The Adlershof Thesis Award will take place on Tuesday, February 12 from 3:00pm at the Erwin Schrödinger-Zentrum.

Since 2010, the winner of the 3,000 € Adlershof Thesis Award has been chosen live. Three nominees have 15 minutes to present the theme of their work in plain language. These lectures form the basis of the adjudicators‘ decision. Thus, not only is excellent research performance rewarded, but also the ability of the researcher to communicate to an interested public in an understandable and appealing manner.

This year’s nominees and their lectures for the Adlershof Thesis Award are:

  • „Differentials and K3 surfaces.”
    Dr. Ignacio Barros
    completed his doctorate with Prof. Dr. Gavril Farkas
    Department of Mathematics, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • “Kleine Teilchen im großen Nass – Ultraschnelle Dynamik von Protonen und Wassermolekülen”
    Dr. Fabian Dahms
    completed his doctorate with Prof. Dr. Thomas Elsässer
    Max Born Institute for Nonlinear Optics and Short Pulse Spectroscopy in the Forschungsverbund Berlin e. V. / Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • “Ich sehe was, was du nicht siehst: Wie Sprache und Wissen unsere Wahrnehmung beeinflussen”
    Dr. Martin Maier
    completed his doctorate with Prof. Dr. Rasha Abdel Rahman
    Department of Psychology, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin