Initiativgemeinschaft Außeruniversitärer Forschungseinrichtungen in Adlershof e. V. (IGAFA)
Rudower Chaussee 17
12489 Berlin

Phone.: +49 30 6392 3583
Fax: +49 30 6392 3584

Board of Directors

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Panne (Chairman)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Bickermann
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Lüning
  • Prof. Dr. Mathias Richter
  • Prof. Dr. Ingolf V. Hertel (Honorary Chairman of IGAFA e. V.), Secretary of State ret., Director (emeritus) of Max-Born-Institut für nichtlineare Optik und Kurzzeitspektroskopie

Managing Director

Dr. Ursula Westphal

District court Berlin-Charlottenburg.
Register number 18 292 NZ
Tax number 27/640/53909

Person responsible according to § 55 Abs. 2 RStV:

Dr. Ursula Westphal

Programming, realization and operation

Gerschwitz Kommunikation
Spielhagenstraße 11
10585 Berlin



Copyright holders of text and graphic design for all IGAFA-pages are the IGAFA and the named authors. Downloading and printing is only allowed after contact and approval by IGAFA.


Despite careful efforts to assure correctness, completeness, and current relevance of the homepage and webpages, the IGAFA cannot accept any liability for the information provided. We also cannot accept any liability for the correctness of information and content provided by other web pages we have linked to.